Experiential hospitality learning at its best

The key to your career in Hospitality

Customize your educational journey and take ownership of your learning with a Diploma in International Hotel Management.

Our program gives you practical and professional experience along with the cultural fluency and business management skills to start a promising career.

Curriculum

Our curriculum reinforces academic study of hospitality fundamentals with practical lessons and real-life professional experience.

When you do kitchen duty, for example, your learning goes beyond culinary art. You learn team management, logistics and financial planning. You develop employability skills, such as flexibility, problem solving, communication, timekeeping and precision. You get a chance to put these management and leadership skills into action during your two international internships — in any sector or industry, in almost any country around the world.

You learn about innovative business practices through personal interaction with disruptive companies and leaders. Invited guest speakers and visiting companies bring their industry expertise to you on campus. Meanwhile, Les Roches provides opportunities for you to visit leading businesses in hospitality and beyond.
In a city with plenty of five star hotels, renowned F&B outlets and internationals events, there is no shortage of industry partners to visit.

Please download <Academic Catalog V2018>

Course overview

This 2.5-year Diploma Program incorporates a well-balanced curriculum from which you will benefit both academically and personally. The practical “hands-on-learning” teaching style will help you join the world of hospitality as leaders and managers with a global mindset and an innovative approach to business.

INTERNSHIPS DURING YOUR DEGREE

As part of the program, you will be immersed in real business environments through two internships that are built into the curriculum. Our CDIP department will help you to find a brand and location to your liking – this can be almost anywhere in the world.

Professional internships give you the opportunity to put into practice the skills and knowledge you acquired from your degree course. They also provide valuable experience to expand your industry networks, enhance your resume and increase your confidence of operating as a leader in the workplace. They usually also are fun and an opportunity to make new friends as well as traveling the world!

TRANSFER OPTIONS

Experience the world with Les Roches. Our global, integrated hospitality management programs expose you to business practices in key international hospitality hubs and gives you plenty of options to specialize your curriculum and pursue a Bachelor or Master degree without any additional time spent in college.

Be it Switzerland, Spain or the United States: Our international study options will develop your global mindset, language skills and cross-cultural business skills.

Faculty

At LRJJ, we have an extremely well qualified international faculty with excellent academic credentials and extensive experience in the industry. Our faculty are as international as our student base and teachers from 17 different nationalities are bringing a global vision to the classroom.

Seasoned professionals in their respective fields, our faculty are inspired educationalists as well. In addition to imparting their academic knowledge, they will mentor you to ensure you develop the strategic business skills that will be essential for your career.

Learning Approach

Real-life experience is an invaluable part of your education at Les Roches since it confronts you with challenges that you will also encounter during your professional career.

Experiential learning will enable you to identify and overcome these challenges.

Career support

Our graduates go on to launch exciting and fulfilling careers all over the globe. This is not just a result of the excellent resumes and professional experience they have, but also due to the dedicated assistance of our counselors at the Careers Development and Industry Placement team (CDIP).

The team will help you transition seamlessly – be it for internship, transfer opportunities or the start of your career.
Our counselors organize Career Days twice a year, with top-tier hospitality brands recruiting on campus.
The CDIP department also supports you during your resume creation and mentors you through the interview process.

Global classmates

There are over 35 nationalities across our college. This cultural diversity enforces cultural sensitivity and is a great help when it comes to solving tasks in- and outside the classroom.
Our students develop cross-cultural communication and leadership skills that are second to none.

Hospitality careers

Think hospitality and the chances are you will be thinking about hotels and restaurants. While these industries offer excellent careers, a hospitality degree opens doors to other career pathways as well. Our alumni hold rewarding jobs in a wide variety of sectors, from events management and consulting to banking and tech entrepreneurs.

最佳体验式酒店管理学习

开启酒店管理职业生涯

定制专属教育之旅,完成学习后
可获得国际酒店管理专业高级证书

我们的课程为您提供实用且专业的经验以及文化交流商务管理技能,为您开启辉煌的职业生涯。

课程

我们的课程通过实践课和实际工作经历加强学生对酒店管理基础的学习。

例如,当你做厨房值日时,你不仅仅能够学习烹饪技术,还会学习到团队管理,后勤和财务规划。你能够培养自己的其他就业能力,例如灵活性、解决问题能力、沟通能力、守时和准确性。在两次国际实习期间,你有机会把这些管理和领导技能用运到实践中——可到全球任何国家的任何酒店或部门进行实习。

通过与创业型企业及其领导的互动,你可以学到创新的经营方式。受邀的演讲嘉宾和来访公司会把他们的专业知识带到校园。同时,理诺士提供参观酒店业和其他行业龙头企业的机会。
在上海这个五星级酒店、知名餐饮店和国际活动云集的城市,向来不缺行业合作伙伴来访。

课程概述

该专业课程历时两年半,综合性的教授内容使您在学术和个人能力两方面均能获益。通过实用的“动手学习”的教学方法,你将具备全球性的商业战略思维和创新方法,帮助你加入到世界酒店业领导和经理的行列。

在学习期间参与实习

作为课程的一部分,你将通过两次实习机会融入到真实商业环境中。我们的就业与职业发展部门会帮你在世界各地寻求最佳品牌与实习机会。

专业的实习经历有助于将课程中学到的知识和技能运用到实际中,同时还为学生提供宝贵的拓展业内人脉关系的机会,为你的简历增色,提高你在职场寻求领导人职位的信心。通常,这也是到世界各地旅行,结识新朋友的机会。

可转至其他地区学习

与理诺士一起认识世界。我们全球一体化酒店管理课程使你有机会参与到全球酒店业中心城市的商务实践中。

无论是瑞士、西班牙还是美国:我们的全球学习方案就是要扩展你的全球视野、增进语言技能和跨文化商业技能。

师资力量

在上海锦江国际理诺士酒店管理专修学院(LRJJ),我们有非常优秀的国际教师团队,他们拥有业内专业学历和丰富的经验。同我们的学生一样,我们的教师团队也非常国际化,他们来自17个不同的国家,可将全球视野带入课堂。

我们的教师们在他们各自的领域里都有丰富的经验,同时他们也是充满激情的教育工作者。除了传授学术知识,他们也会指导你如何提高战略商务技巧,这是你职业生涯的精髓。

学习方法

实践操作学习也是理诺士带给您的宝贵财富。因为你在这里遇到的各种挑战,正是你今后职业生涯中不可避免的。

实践学习会使您识别和克服这些挑战。

职业支持

我们的毕业生在全球开启他们热爱的事业。这不仅是因为他们有出众的简历和专业经验,也是我们就业与职业发展部门的指导老师们竭心尽力帮助的结果。

这个团队会帮助您从实现实习、转学到开始工作等方面的无缝衔接。
我们的指导老师每年会组织两次招聘会,届时,顶级酒店也会在校园内招生。
就业与职业发展部门也会在你写简历时给予支持,指导你通过面试过程。

国际化环境

我们学院有来自35个国家的学生。这种文化多元课堂非常有助于解决课内外的问题。
我们的学生培养了卓越的跨文化交流能力和领导技能。

酒店管理职业生涯

提到服务业,你可能就会想到酒店和餐馆。酒店服务相关行业囊括了许多出色的就业机会,一个酒店管理专业证书也能为你开启其他职业道路。我们的校友在各个领域,从活动管理执行到银行咨询服务和技术性创业者,从事着报酬丰厚的工作。

X

在线客服

点击这里给我发消息